Trading Mind Game

There is an amazing video about developing self confidence. Too long have we considered self confidence to be something of a luck thing. Either you have it, or you don’t. This TED talk says different, and I believe that it is something that every trader needs. The ability to develop our own self confidence.

There are 3 things I took away from the speech.

  1. Self confidence comes from practice, practice, practice. That’s why the Chinese people call it KungFu. It refers to the amount of time, energy and effort one puts into something to gain mastery. The self understanding and assurance from blood, sweat and tears is not something one can just shortcut.
  2. Keep telling yourself that you can do it. And then get down and DO IT. I am the captain of my ship and the master of my fate.
  3. Look at what people are doing RIGHT and then…

View original post 38 more words

