Random Musings of the Unhinged Mind

All Time Greats All Time Greats

If the music of a generation is said to be reflective of it’s ideals, what does our music say about our generation? I think it says this is a shallow and empty generation. It wouldn’t have been so bad if it said ” this is a deep but empty generation” but if our music says empty and shallow, then there’s no space even for content! It almost spells hopeless, morally decadent and devoid of thought. I have often been told that I am a relic of sorts and should have been born in a different time, and my taste in music is part of the reason why. I don’t know if my father is reading this, but my musical preferences were severely influenced by my father and grand parents.

You say I was raised with an eclectic fusion of Jazz and Blues and my father introduced rock…

View original post 269 more words

