EPIC DATA BITS

IMG_0042

Well, after spending some considerable amount of time with Power BI, I finally figured how to make it purr for me. Something’s like creating dashboards from reports is not spelled out that easily. Or, maybe because I didn’t want to read or watch a bunch of videos. I just want to get my data onto my mobile device.

IMG_0043

Right now, you can only use Power BI on an iOS device like the iPad or iPhone which just happens to NOT be my default phone. I have Android which I have been told that it will show up sometime in the near future.

IMG_0047IMG_0051

I got my Metrics dashboard to show up on the device. BUT, why don’t I have the cool preview of the dashboard? Must be beta I guess, but the preview would go a long way in helping me know which dashboard to click on. It does show…

View original post 143 more words

