Imprisoned in Ireland

IMG_0484 Almost completely packed…

Alright, so a lot has happened in the past few days so I’ll break up recent events into multiple posts.

To begin with, I spent the 20th and the 21st traveling. The 20th consisted entirely of plane rides. During this time period, I completed the assigned readings for the field school and watched the landscape out the window go from a dry Western desert to a rainy Eastern plains. I arrived at the Shannon airport the next morning at about 10:00 local time. I was supposed to arrive two hours earlier, but the plane got delayed. Luckily, I planned extra time into my schedule for such events. Therefore, I wasn’t incredibly worried about getting to Cobh by 4 o’clock.

I took a bus from Shannon Airport to Cork, which took about 3 1/2 hours. There were two particularly

fascinating things about the bus ride. First of all…

View original post 413 more words

