jml-writes

“There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.” – Bertrand Russell

As far as I can tell, my readership here consists of Mrs. Lawrence, because she wants to know if I’ve written anything bad about her, a handful of loyal customers, Mrs. Connelly, when she wants to know what’s going on in her dad’s life, the occasional dude worrying about a bowl full of Snickers, and several thousand people in foreign lands who may, or may not, have English as a second language. Therefore, I feel the need to review my previous post, Worst Kept Secret-Part I.

I’ve sold my business. End of review.

Now, on to Part II.

Things I’ve LearnedNot Sure

In no particular order:

  • Empathy and business don’t always mix.
  • Based on industry standards, I grossly undercharged for services. (See above)
  • I was totally was OK with my pricing structure even if others…

View original post 645 more words

