Thyedah's Computing Blog

Split Tunnelling for networking Torrents and Server traffic

Threw and threw I have been configuring on my network a way to get torrent and server traffic using a VPN service while all of my normal traffic will be going though my normal ISP connection as it is faster than normal VPN speeds that my VPN service offers. So lets start with a diagram of my network at the moment compared to what it use to be note that this is still a work in progress and fixes are still to be made.

diagram.fw Diagram 1

So as you can see in above diagram is a simple network with two WAN connection one is for filtered or selected traffic for example the Windows Server traffic goes thought the VPN while other traffic such as My PC will go though the normal route thought he Firewall which has a transparent proxy setup with…

View original post 1,044 more words

